Free standard shipping and returns on all orders

Free standard shipping on all orders!

Your cart

Your cart is empty

       The four C’s are Jewelry Industry Standards, it refers to the key characteristics of a Diamond that determine it’s quality and value. These four determinants are Cut, Clarity, Color, and Carat Weight.



The Carat Weight of a Diamond is the standard unit of measurement for weighing diamonds. A metric carat is defined as 200 milligrams. Each stone is generally, subdivided into 100 ‘points’, which allows for very precise measurements of each stone. Diamond Value will generally exponentially grow as the Carat weight increases, with all else remaining the same.


The Cut refers to the angles, symmetry, and proportions of the diamond. These factors will determine the level of sparkle and brightness that we experience in each stone. A well-cut Diamond will have symmetrical facets that are evenly spaced, as well as a balanced, harmonious shape. The cut of a diamond will directly influence it’s value, as a better-cut will be determined to have a higher value.

Diamond Shapes



Refers to the absence or presence of blemishes (external flaws) and inclusion (internal flaws) in each Diamond. The fewer and smaller the inclusion and blemishes, the more valuable the diamond is. The main grading system of diamond clarity gives a Grade ranging from “included” (I1) all the way to “Flawless” (FL)


    Refers to the color or hue of a “white” Diamond. When it comes to the color of a Diamond, a colorless stone will be regarded as the most valuable, in comparison. The Color grading scale ranges from “D” (No Hue) to “Z” (light yellow or brown) The Diamond is evaluated under controlled lighting conditions, and even the slightest of variation in color can make a extreme difference in a diamond’s value.